You can access your account settings by clicking on your name or avatar in your client area. On your Account Settings page you’ll have multiple Tabs: Account Blacklist Monitor Password Public Key API Access Close Account On the Account tab, you can configure the following account information: Your Name Your Email (please note that if […]
For avatars we use the external known service Gravatar. If your email address is already associated with a Gravatar/Wordpress account, then you’ll instantly see your avatar in our client area without having to do or change anything else. If you do not currently have a Gravatar/Wordpress account, you can simply go to their website and […]
In order to help you identify recent changes within your Blacklist Monitors list, we’ve implemented color indicators. The “Report” cell next to each of your monitors can get colored green or red. Green – means that the monitor has been recently delisted from one or more RBLs; Red – means that the monitor has been […]
You can show only those Blacklist Monitors which have recently suffered changes, by clicking the cogwheel icon on the upper right corner, and selecting “Show Only Changes”. It will then display only the Blacklist Monitors which were listed or delisted within the past X hours/days. You can configure the time frame from your account settings.
This setting “Enable/Disable multiple logins into your account” can be found in your “Account Settings” under the “Account” tab. If enabled, will allow multiple sessions to be opened into your account at the same time, meaning you will be able to log into your account at the same time from different places and browsers. By […]
This setting “Blacklist monitor change notification threshold” can be found in your “Account Settings” page, under the “Blacklist Monitor” tab. It determines how many changes our system should detect on each of your monitor in order to trigger a blacklist monitor alert. The default value is set to one (1), meaning that if any of […]
This setting “Stack blacklist monitor notifications for X hours” can be found in your “Account Settings” page, under the “Blacklist Monitor” tab. Its default value will vary, based on which pricing package you are currently on. However, you can set it to whichever value you wish, no matter on which package you are. When we’ve […]
You can change your account’s password from the “Account Settings” page, under the “Password” tab. You will need to confirm the old password once, and type in the new password twice. You will not be logged out after the password has been changed.
If you no longer wish to use your HetrixTools account, you can simply close it down with just a few clicks from your “Account Settings” page. Please read carefully before closing down your account: – Closing your account is permanent and cannot be undone. – All of your active orders/invoices will be cancelled (if you […]
This setting can be found in your Account Settings, under the Reports tab: It can be used to set how many bulk reports are shown per each page by default, for all of your Bulk Reports. The default value is 10, which means that ten reports will be displayed per each page, as show in […]