This setting “Blacklist monitor change notification threshold” can be found in your “Account Settings” page, under the “Blacklist Monitor” tab.
It determines how many changes our system should detect on each of your monitor in order to trigger a blacklist monitor alert.
The default value is set to one (1), meaning that if any of your blacklist monitors gets listed or delisted from at least one (1) blacklist, then our system will notify you of this change.
If you set this to, let’s say 3, then you will only get notified if any of your blacklist monitors gets listed or delisted from 3 or more blacklists at a time.
We recommend you leave this setting to the default value of one (1), so you can be notified of any detected changes on your blacklist monitors.
However, some customers may only want to be alerted in case of major changes detected, for instance if an IP address gets blacklisted by 10 RBLs at the same time. In such cases you can set this to a higher number than one.