Adding private notes to your Uptime Monitors may help you better organize and keep track of all the websites/servers that you’re monitoring.

To get started, head to the Uptime Monitors page on your dashboard.

And click the monitor name that you wish to add private notes to.

Then, locate the private notes on the top right side of the opened modal.

Adding the note itself is as easy as clicking the link and start typing your note, after which just hit the save button.

To edit an existing note, simply click on the note’s text and then modify the parts you wish to change, after which just click the same button.

And finally, if you wish to remove your note, just click on the trashcan icon that appears below the note edit text area.

These notes are private and cannot be made public. You can only access these notes if you’re logged into your account, as described above.