At any time you can cancel your order (service) that you have ordered with us from your order status page by using the “Cancel Order” button.
This action will immediately mark all your unpaid invoices tied to this order as canceled and mark your order as canceled as well.
If the order is “Active” and not “Pending” like in our example above, then your account will immediately be downgraded to the Free package. If you have more monitors in your account than the number included in our free packages, these will be paused and cannot be re-enabled until you remove enough of them to be within the free package limits.
If you have canceled an order by mistake be sure to contact our support department as soon as possible so we can fix it for you.
Please note that if you have an active PayPal Subscription, canceling the order will not cancel your subscription as well, you will have to do that yourself from your PayPal Account > Profile > My Money > My preapproved payments
We will however refund any payments that were sent by an automatic subscription after the order has been canceled, simply open a support ticket on our website.